IPL 2019, RCB Vs RR: Shreyas Gopal Created History


Rajasthan Royals (RR) leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal has recorded his name in the list of bowlers taking a hat-trick in IPL history by taking hat-tricks against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday. Shreyas Gopal has become the 10th Indian and total 16th bowler to take a hat-trick in the IPL. Shreyas Gopal took this second hat-trick of IPL-12 Earlier, Kings XI Punjab bowler England’s Sam Curran took a hat-trick in the same season against Delhi Capitals.

Shreyas Gopal also became only the third Indian player after Amit Mishra and Yuvraj Singh to pick up multiple hat-tricks in the Twenty20 format. Gopal had bagged a hat-trick in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19 for Karnataka against Haryana.

Hat-trick in IPL

1. Laxmipati Balaji (Chennai Super Kings) vs Kings XI Punjab 2008

2. Amit Mishra (Delhi Daredevils) vs Deccan Chargers 2008

3. Makhaya Ntini (CSK) versus Kolkata Knight Riders 2008

4. Yuvraj Singh (Punjab) vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 2009

5. Rohit Sharma (Deccan Hyderabad) vs Mumbai Indians 2009

6. Yuvraj Singh (Punjab) vs Deccan Hyderabad 2009

7. Praveen Kumar (RCB) vs Rajasthan Royals 2010

8. Amit Mishra (Deccan Hyderabad) versus Punjab 2011

9. Ajit Chandila (Rajasthan) vs Pune Warriors 2012

10. Sunil Narayan (KKR) vs Punjab 2013

11. Amit Mishra (Sunrise Hyderabad) versus Pune Warriors 2013

12. Praveen Tambe (Rajasthan) vs. KKR 2014

13. Shane Watson (Rajasthan) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014

14. Akshar Patel (Punjab) vs Gujarat Lions 2016

15. Samuel Badri (RCB) vs Mumbai Indians 2017

16. Andrew Tie (Gujarat) vs. Pune SuperJants 2017

17. Jayadev Unadkat (Pune Superj) vs Sunrise Hyderabad Hyderabad 2017

18. Sam Curran (Punjab) vs Delhi Capitals 2019

19. Shreyas Gopal (Rajasthan Royals) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 2019

Categories: Sports

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: